A rare walk alone.

Standard

Here is a picture from my walk today. I normally never go for walks by myself, but I was told by the midwife the other day that I should be walking at least 2-3 times a week to get my baby positioned correctly for birth.

Usually I will not go for walks unless someone goes with me. Today I just threw on my walking shoes, headed outside and walked to the nearest nature place I could think of: creamer’s field. There are a bunch of geese there right now, and it’s fun to listen to them talking to each other. I wonder how well she heard them, being inside of me. I definitely want to show her the geese when she is old enough to appreciate them.

The walk there I kept sniffling from the morning chill, and there was also the glare of the rising sun in my eyes. So basically I squinted the whole way there, but didn’t have to on the way back. It was also noticeably warmer, probably because the sun was on my back. I was actually sweating pretty hardcore.

I was feeling moody before I left for the walk, but when I got back I felt a lot better. I am guessing that it’s my late pregnancy hormones ready to bite anyone who irritates me. Anything I can do to make that subside is a good.

So I stopped crocheting cold turkey, not because I had to, or wanted to. I just did. My addiction is slowly morphing back over to drawing again, so that is what I have been doing the past couple of days. When I get some more white yarn I will finally finish the Weekend in Stockholm throw that I started two months ago. It will be the first blanket I ever completed.

3 responses »

    • Thank you! I rarely take pictures outside these days, but I used to do that all the time. My camera is slow to capture an image once I click the button, but it seemed to have worked out this time and I was able to get the flock flying in there. Going for a walk in the morning really is peaceful. ^_^

      I just can’t wait to meet my little girl, she is getting more strong each day. I can’t believe that my due date is 8 weeks away, but who can say when she will decide that she is ready? Late or early, I am happy that she is in my life already.

  1. So peaceful! I thought it only fair for me to explore your blog as you’ve done with mine. I wish I was better at crochet; all I can handle are making scarves. I did try to make a sweater, but I just don’t have the heart to finish it because my cat made a mess out of it. He got into my crochet bag and unraveled half of it in the process. After he passed I just couldn’t bring myself to mess with it because it reminded me so much of his goofiness.
    My best to you with your pregnancy; my sister is due in December, possibly a Christmas baby!

Leave a Reply

