Finally, I finished a drawing.

Standard

It’s been so long since I finished a drawing, months and months probably. I had a huge crochet addiction for a while there, but then that tapered off and I started to dream about drawing. So I went ahead and finished this, which I started a few months ago. It took me about the past two weeks of drawing on and off, and I finished it today. Here it is.

The colorfulness is actually made from gluing pieces of crayola crayon wrappings to make a collage. My friend Sofia and I had made muffin pan crayons, and there was so much leftover wrappings, I didn’t want them to go to waste. I still have quite a bit of wrappings left, I wonder what I should use them for next?

I have been getting braxton hicks contractions the past two weeks or so. My uterus will randomly harden for about 10-15 seconds, then become soft again. It’s only mildly uncomfortable. I have also been having a lot of dreams recently in which she is either kicking out of me, or just coming right out of me in one push of labor. I honestly hope she is not an early baby. As much as I want to meet her, my living situation needs to be fixed before she is born! Of course, babies make their own schedule.

One response »

  1. I feel so humbled….my stuff is a mere scratch on the surface compared to yours. I’ve been more focused on my beads and stuff than drawing, much to my dismay. This is truly enchanting. There is a very hypnotic, almost hallucinatory feel to it. It reminds me of your latest blog on dreaming;I meant to add my thoughts to that one but never got around to it.
    It reminds me of a gateway; you are just drawn like a magnet to the eye at the center and fall into it. Very interesting media used.

Leave a Reply

